Alabama | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
employment discrimination
I had lunch on a sunday with a fellow employee, his x girfriend who works for the same company went to personell. Both him and I were told that we can not see each other anymore and it had to stop. They had me read a statement in the hand book, that read ''In other cases where a conflict or the potential for conflict arises because of the relationship between employees, even if there is no line of authority or reporting involved, the employees may be separated by reassignemnt or terminated from employment. Employees in a close personal relationship should refrain from public workplace displays of affection or excessive personal conversation.'' He and I had no conflict, she just got mad. Can they legally dictate who I can and cannot see?
If I choose to continue to see him outside the workplace and someone sees us, can they fire me? thank you


