Next of kin
Who would be the first next of kin to a mother ,no husband living with 7 kids some of whom argue over who should be power of attorney. The mother gave it to oldest daughter and 3rd child vows to fight it in court.
|
Read More Answered By: James Seal |
Re: Next of kin As long as a durable power of attorney exists, the person granting that power can grant it to anyone. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Albertville, AL
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-06
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-24
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-27
Lincoln, AL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Power of attorney My mother has had a diagnosis of dementia by an emergency room...
► How to keep nursing home from taking home Mother has early alzheimers. how can I get...
► Reverse Mortgage We are in process of doing a reverse mortage we are concern if we...
► Power of attorney A friend of mine has power of attorney for her elderly aunt who...
► Elder law What can you do to have someone with alzheimer's committed to a facility...
► Power of attorney and return finances back to my mother My sister has power of...
► Debt protection My grandfather had a stroke, and my grandmother has middle stage...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press