how to keep nursing home from taking home
Mother has early alzheimers. how can I get her house in my name so they won't take it if I have to put her in a nursing home one day?
|
Read More Answered By: William Nolan |
Re: how to keep nursing home from taking home Medicaid planning and asset protection is highly complex and not every attorney works in this field. I strongly encourage you to consult with an Elder Law attorney who can advise you as to the best course of action. I am in Birmingham but I see you are over in Roanoke. If you can't find anyone closer, give me a call. My website is next to my name. William G. Nolan www.NolanElderLaw.com |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Albertville, AL
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-06
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-24
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-27
Lincoln, AL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Reverse Mortgage We are in process of doing a reverse mortage we are concern if we...
► Power of attorney A friend of mine has power of attorney for her elderly aunt who...
► Elder law What can you do to have someone with alzheimer's committed to a facility...
► Power of attorney and return finances back to my mother My sister has power of...
► Debt protection My grandfather had a stroke, and my grandmother has middle stage...
► Nursing Home bill Do I have to pay for a nursing home bill I did not sign to pay for...
► 91 year old mother living in my home She is completely incapacitated, needs care...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press