Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
Child abandoned with grandparent
My husband was divorced almost two years ago.His ex-wife has custody of their son and he has weekend and summer visitation( which she withheld from him until 4 months ago.) He pays child support every month as ordered and tries to see his son when he can due to the distance and financial means. 9 months ago his ex-wife moved in with her mother and and after 3 months moved out with her new husband and baby and left her son. What are the possibilties of my husband and I gaining full custody of his son.He gets no support and the grandmother does not want him living with his mother. please help!!


