Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/06/02, 8:30 pm

Legal Question


OSHA Fines because of a Subcontractor

I have a roofing business. I get the contracts & subcontract my work. On one of my jobs, OSHA inspector found some violations. The inspector asked the workers who do they work for & they answered that they work for my company. Now OSHA has assessed penalties against my business. At the time of the inspection, I did not have any employees present at the job. Can I get the penalties waived?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search