Alabama  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/03/03, 10:30 pm

Legal Question


Slandered?

A person on the internet and I (we both knew each other) got into an argument because she had been bashing me behind my back for no reason. I sent her a not so nice email and she replied. This kept up. It was very immature and stupid. Then she got one of her gal pals onboard and that friend posted on her web blog for all to see that I was a homosexual, a bold faced lie. She never used my name in the entry but she gave the details so everyone would know that it was me she was talking about. Does this count as slander or libel? Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search