Alabama | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
sexual harassed by supervisor Alabama
I was sexual harassed by my supervisor in 2006 . I tried to file a complaint and the company told me not to because he would loose his job. The company tried to offer me a settlement of $8000.00 but I would have to quit my job. I wouldn't take it because it wouldn't benefit my family later. I cont' to work there and in March 2007 I was fired supposely for bad attendance but that's not true. About a month after I was fired my supervisor was sentenced to 7 years in prison for raping a minor under 16. Do I have a good case?


