Legal Question in Social Security Law in Alabama

If social security has overpaid you for the last 12 years without your knowledge do they have the right to with hold the overpaid amount (14,000) from your check each month until its paid back?

Asked on 8/28/09, 1:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now