Alabama | Traffic Law
Legal Question
family member being sued in military not accessible
i have a family member being sued but is not accessible because of military duty should i hire an attorney for them
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Kreitlein |
Re: family member being sued in military not accessible Well, first I would have to ask, who is suing this person? The SSCRA (Soldier and Sailor Civil Relief Act) provides legal protections for those serving our country. There are mechanisms to invoke this protection but the law itself is a bit too complex and involved for me to really be able to provide much guidance to you in this forum and without knowing more details. If you would like, I will be happy to explain the SSCRA and whatever related issues there are in your family member's case directly and I do not charge for initial consultations like that. Just email me directly or give me a call. Good luck! |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
McLaughlin & Edmondson, LLC
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Harris Firm LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
McKinnon Law Firm
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-07-09
Search Questions and Answers


