Alabama  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/28/09, 9:18 pm

Legal Question


My mom died in 2001. She had a life insurance policy that we did not collect on. My dad, who proceeded her in death, was listed as the only beneficiaries. This policy was forgotten until recently. We learned that the proceeds from this life insurance policy was sent to the state. As her surviving kids, what do we have to do to collect this from the Alabama\'s unclaimed property? How do we establish that we are the beneficiaries?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search