Arizona  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/10/02, 4:08 pm

Legal Question


wage garnishment

please give me some help on this matter.

I am a general foreman for a bug construction company and I was sent to avondale arizona to do a job. at the time i rented an apartment. I told the lady I was probably not going to be there the whole time of my lease she said fine. all i would have to do is pay one month and all would be fine. well i ended up moving out. before i knew it i received a letter saying they had taken me to court. i never got a letter a letter saying go to court. just that they went and i know have a judgement against me

well now i am in a different state. alabama and i got my pat check today with a 400 and something garnishment. they never contacted me. they never asker me to pay this. they never did anything. i would think they would be able to get in touch with me after all i forwarded all my mail. and nothing and they seem to be able to find my paycheck ok.

what can i do about this. they are now saying i owe them 4000 and something. for what is what i ask. i have never seen a bill.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search