Arizona  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/06/09, 3:44 pm

Legal Question


Cancellations and refunds, Jurisdiction

I agreed to purchase a service from

a company for $750/month on a

Wednesday and called to cancel on

the following Saturday morning. I

was led to believe that the service

was personal and easy, it was

mostly automated and very difficult

and time consuming. I did not use

the service at all. They refuse to

refund the fees and are expecting

payment in the future. They are in

Arizona, I am in Massachusetts.

Who has jurisdiction? Is there a

Federal legal component? What are

my rights? How should I proceed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search