Legal Question in Criminal Law in Arizona

po refuses to let me complete fees/hours even though I am still under probation.

I was given probation for 12 months.Probation officer claims she had to turn final paperwork in ''early''(by nearly 2 months!),making it impossible for me to complete my remaining community service hours/fines-fees.I have been taken completely off guard, and now my papers will be designated ''felony''instead of''misdemeanor''.To make it even more confusing and unfair,I will STILL be under probation for the FULL 12 months!Is this legal?I don't understand how she can turn my paperwork in early and ruin my chances of successfully comleting my probation obligations.I don't understand how I can be forced to be under the po/courts comtrol for the full 12 months,yet not be allowed to complete my hours/fees so that I can have the correct designated papers...Please assist,I am a 21 yo F with serious health problems,I can't afford to have these papers designated incorrectly.Thank you.

Asked on 5/14/04, 9:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Lazell Mark Lazell P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: po refuses to let me complete fees/hours even though I am still under probat

You need to go before the judge

Read more
Answered on 5/15/04, 1:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now