Arizona  |  Elder Law

question bubble
9/14/09, 8:55 pm

Legal Question


Mr & Mrs Barber are both 90 yrs old living in assisted living-They qualify for ALTC (Arizona Long Term Care) on income and health but their only assest is about 60 thousand in the bank which is going down very fast.Is there a legal way to put the money that is in the bank into a long term care trust in their daughters name, so it can be used for their care?

HOW MUCH WILL THIS COST TO HAVE DONE.

IS THIS LEGAL, so it will not interfere with them qualifying for the program?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search