Arizona | Elder Law
Legal Question
need sample letter to creditors of a insolvent trust
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald Scher |
You do not explain if the trust has more debts, than assets, and is therefore insolvent, or if the trust has debts and no assets. In either case, you can write a letter to each creditor stating the facts and then it is up to them how they wish to proceed. The trustee has a legal duty to the creditors to treat them honestly and fairly. If the trust has assets, then the money in the trust can be used to pay attorney fees for the trustee to get advice and counsel. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1355
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Meyer Law Office
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-23
Wade & Vidrine, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-24
Wade Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Studnicki Law Firm, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-03-15
Law office of Ryan M. Gibson
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-24
Search Questions and Answers


