Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

I have had sole legal and physical custody of my child for 5 years now. Now he wants to live with her mom out of the country. Before I'm willing to change custody, however, I want to see how the arrangement with him living with her mom here in the US goes first. Do I need to legally change the custody in order to let him move out of the US for any amount of time? Or is granting a passport enough?

Asked on 7/25/12, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joyce Johnson-Stovall Johnson Stovall and Associates PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If custody changes, so will child support. The court documents need to be modified. If you want us to help you take care of this, call me at 602 462 1004 ... Joyce

Read more
7/25/12, 5:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now