Arizona | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Unjust Enrichment
For the State of Arizona what are the elements required to prove Unjust Enrichment?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
Re: Unjust Enrichment Under Arizona law, unjust enrichment is a legal doctrine that requires one who has been unjustly enriched at the expense of another to make restitution to the victim. Five elements must be present to make a case of unjust enrichment; (1) an enrichment; (2) an impoverishment; (3) connection between enrichment and impoverishment; (4) absence of justification for enrichment and impoverishment; (5) absence of remedy provided by law. Community Guardian Bank v. Hamlin, 898 P.2d 1005,182 Ariz. 627 (Ariz. App. Div. 1 1995). |
Top Attorneys in AZ
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Wade & Vidrine, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


