Arizona  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 12:00 am

Legal Question


I would really need an advice regarding the filling up forms for permanent residency. I am working for almost an year and a half now in the same place, where I was hired having ssn and work authorization permit.. My work authorization expired 09/01/09 but I continued working , In october got married with a US citizen.. now I'm filling up the forms for green card application..In the forms they ask if I worked and when.

WIll I get in trouble if I say the truth that I am still working, allthough my work permit expired in september?

Really appreciate your answer.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search