Arizona  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 6:12 pm

Legal Question


My friend is an immigrant from Canada who moved here with her husband over ten years ago. Unfortunately, they have come to the point of divorce in their marriage. Her husband is not yet a legal citizen and she has been residing as simply as his spouse while he works to obtain citizenship. She has been a stay at home mom, so she never started an independent process for citizenship. What preparatory steps does she need to take to ensure she will not be removed following the divorce? She also has two young daughters who were both born here, so they have dual citizenship. Thanks for your advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search