Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/02/10, 8:18 am

Legal Question


The call center that I worked for was relocated to Houston, TX. Back in September 2009 - 56% of the staff was laid off. In November 2009, I took over as manager of the center. I did not receive a title change or additional pay. In April 2010, the company relocated the center to Houston, TX. None of the CSR's received a severance package only a 5K stay bonus. The HR manager received a 5K stay bonue and I received 7,500 stay bonus. We were both woman over 40 who were managing the center. We were not offered a severance package,however a male manager under 40 who was let go down to the closing of the center was offer a severane package but not a stay bonus. I realize AZ is a right to work state and we both stayed on past the male manager's severance. Do we have a claim for EEOC? We only signed our stay bonus. Can the company pick an choose who they offer severance to? We were model employees who stayed on to help with the transfer to Houston and to close the center in AZ. I am wondering if I can do anything, or just let this go.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search