Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/02/10, 1:35 pm

Legal Question


I am an independent contractor, I sign and purchase contracts to distribute products for major manufactures. One manufacture came to me with a significantly changed, new contract and told me if I didn't sign it they would terminate my current contract. They put it in a way of more or less saying that I would be in breach of my current contract if I didn't sign the new one. I refused to sign the new one and they terminated my contract for "cause", no such cause existed. I have 2 hours of recorded conversation (legal in Ariz) that proves this. Is this extortion and or labor racketeering? Do I have civil recourse besides breach of contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search