Arizona  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
3/12/06, 9:32 am

Legal Question


Surgery exceeding the agreed upon limit

I went to a periodontist for treatment of a painful tooth. He insisted on general anesthesia although I requested a local injection. When he finished I found that he had performed periodontal surgery involving four teeth without getting my permission by waking me (very easily done as the depth of anesthesia was very light). Is he guilty of assault, or at least of unprofessional or unethucal conduct?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search