Arizona  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
9/15/04, 6:47 pm

Legal Question


wrongful death

My mother went into the hospital for surgery on her cervical vertebrae on May 26, 2004. She was released from the hospital one day later on May 27, 2004. She died on May 28, 2004. At that time, cause of death was pending. However, I have just received the autopsy report in which the medical examiner determined the cause of my mother's death to be the mixture of two prescribed drugs: oxycodone and carisoprodol. The two drugs were given to my mother by her doctor. In the opinion of the medical examiner, the manner of death was accidental. I would just like to know if this is grounds for a wrongful death case. My mother would still be here with me today if not for the mixture of these two prescribed drugs.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search