Arizona  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 8:04 pm

Legal Question


My boyfriend recently sold his motorcycle on craigslist. The ad only said the make and model of the bike and the he would sell it for $2,000 or better offer. The man who bought it was told that he would pay $1,500. We agreed that this was a fair deal and my boyfriend told him more that once that there were things wrong with the bike and that it was a 600cc engine. Now the man is making threats against us saying we lied about the size of the engine. He claims that we told him it was a 1200cc not a 600cc. He is threatining to come to our home and wreck our vehicles. He wants to take us to small claims court. We've called the police and made a report but I'm still scared. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search