Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arizona

my brother signed a quick claim over to me can he still sell the home,if the title is under my name,loan is still under him. he was only a co signer,my mom died 8 years ago

Asked on 10/12/13, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald Scher Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your brother made a quit claim deed of his interest in the property to you and recorded the deed (or you recorded the deed), then he has no interest in the property to sell.

Read more
10/13/13, 2:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now