Arizona | Tax Law
Legal Question
taxes
Do I have to pay property taxes?
My husband passed away in Dec. of 2009. Someone said I am exempt from the taxes this year is that true?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeff Moffatt |
Re: taxes I would be amazed if this were accurate. I have never been advised of this exception. The tax has a tie to the property, not the individual; as such the tax should remain valid. Income taxes, i.e. Federal Income taxes have a relief clause in some circumstances.
JeffMoffatt4806264844 www.taxauditattorney.com
|
Top Attorneys in AZ
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Berens, Kozub & Lord PLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-11
Law office of Jeff Moffatt
Lancaster, CA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-11
Quarles & Brady Streich Lang
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-01-21
Countryman & McDaniel
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-14
The Law Office of Keith Dorman, Jr.
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-05
Rick Kilfoy, Esq.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-14
Search Questions and Answers


