Arizona  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/21/07, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears

In 2000 I was rearended in AZ. The insurance of the person who hit me took care of all damges to my car. After the accident I moved to UT and turned over my AZ DL...2005 moved to MO. I am trying to obtain a professional license, therefore I need a MO license. Went to the DMV today and they said I had something on my record in AZ so I could not get a MO license until it was cleared up. Called the courts and they stated I had a ticket for failure to control my vehicle in an accident that was given to me in 2000, the day of my accident. I told him I was not aware of ever being in violation nor getting a ticket. He said that the ticket(which was never signed by me) was given to me at the time of the accident. He also said my original ticket of $111.00 was sent to collections and is now $338.00. And my AZ DL is suspended, which doesn't matter to me due to the fact my UT DL is valid. So, he told me to pay the collection agency and then I can pay the suspension fee for my old AZ dl to get it off my record(which has never shown up any other time) so I may switch my Ut to MO. I'm so upset, I feel helpless and the droids at the DMV could care less. What can I do, I need help please!


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Italiano

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Deutsch

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in French

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Spanish

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Japanese

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Arabic

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Russian

flags Traffic ticket f/ 2000 appears In 2000 I was rearended in A in Hebrew