Arizona | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Personal Property division when there is no will
A close friend of mine recently past away. He did not have a formal or informal will that was left behind. He did in fact have some personal property such as a motorcycle, a couply of vehicles, a house, etc. Does the property, since there was no will, go to his family? Even though there was no written will, is a verbal agreement just as good? Does his property go up for auction? Can his friends be given any of his property or try to claim ownership, such as the vehicles or the motorcycle? How is the distribution of one's personal property when there is no will handled in the state of Arizona?
Thank you


