Arkansas  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 10:05 am

Legal Question


I was involved in an auto accident on Sept 5th, 2009. I was uninjured but my friend riding in the passenger seat cracked her Ankle in 3 places. The accident was the fault of the driver of the other car involved so now we are dealing with their insurance. They have Progressive insurance and they have been holding the claim for my friend while she recovers. She has not had to have surgery but has been in a Boot and on Crutches for going on 2 months and her doctor expects her to have to continue to wear the boot and use the crutches for another 3 weeks for a month with possible physical therapy after this. I understand that Progressive insurance should cover all of her doctor bills and also reimburse her for "Pain and Suffering" and any other expenses she has incurred due to the injury.

Here is my question. What should a typical "Pain and Suffering" settlement be in a case such as this. We do not want to go to court but I was just wanting to get as many facts as I could before they made her an offer. This injury has not only inconvenienced her everyday activities but has also prevented a preplanned Vacation.

Thank you for all your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search