Legal Question in Disability Law in California

My brother had a DUI which he took care off 3 years ago. I had a random run in with the police who checked my record and my brother's record came up as well. The cop told me that my brother has a warrant for his arrest but he lives in Hawaii now. He had to take a plane to Los Angeles to appear in court. He finds out that the school where he took the DUI class never sent the court the completion record that he completed the class. So my brother had to go to the school to get that record and bring it to the court. The judge cleared him of everything. Due to the school not sending the court the completion of the class my brother had to spend a lot of money and time to clear it up. Can my brother sue the school for this?

Asked on 7/24/13, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He could try in small claims court, but I wouldn't place any bets on success.

Read more
7/24/13, 2:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now