California | Disability Law
Legal Question
Denied Accommodation & Harrassed while on Disability
On 4/29/08 I was brought into a meeting where my job performance was discussed. In attendance, my old Sup (she was abusive) the Manager & the Lead in place of my new Sup (FMLA). You havent completed any of the tasks asked why? I answered my ADHD symptons from the chaos & noise of the new location were to blame & I needed reasonable accommodation. I suggested I be moved back to my old desk. They were using it for storage. The manager said ''You have no choice. You have no choice. Even if your Doctor gives you a note stating you have Attention Deficit you are not moving back to your old desk. You have no choice.'' I'd told many people that I was suffering my new Sup, many co-workers, the managers secretary the manager I even talked to the EOC with HR. I had a nervous breakdown & was out of the office from 4/30/08 to 12/15/08? What kind of justice is there for me? How do I get it?


