California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
7/19/08, 8:40 pm

Legal Question


False Statements to DFEH by Employer

I am very unhappy with the DFEH employees who closed my claim after receiving the responses from my employer about my accusations. I was livid when I realized that my employer had given false statements that led to the closure of my claim, and I wasn't allowed to respond with my own proof. I have a right to sue letter, but I want to have an opportunity to re-open my DFEH claim, if possible. I at least want a chance to disprove my employer's lies.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search