Legal Question in Banking Law in California

How do you calculate the interest for subrogation purposes in a mortgage? Is it the 7% prejudgment? The rate of interest of the loan which was paid off? The rate of the new loan?

Asked on 5/29/13, 4:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your question makes no sense. Subrogation is an insurance issue. It has nothing to do with mortgages and little or nothing to do with interest.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/13, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now