California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 1:26 pm

Legal Question


A friend of the family withdrew $200 (unauthorized) from the ATM. He had taken the card out of my wallet before I went to a doctor appointment about 20 miles away. I had given him my code 4 days prior to have the oil changed in my truck, which he gave me a receipt for and my card back.

He admitted he did it, in writing over instant messenger and I have the archives. He was going to "work it off" and has not.

At this time I need to take the right course of action. Should I file a police report, or a fraud report with my bank, or...?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search