California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/19/09, 5:48 pm

Legal Question


Domestic Partner Dependency

I am currently in a registered domestic partnership in the State of California. My income is the only household income as he has not been able to find work and has become a full time student. Am I allowed to take the 2 person exepnse amounts from the IRS or am I stuck in the unrealistic scenario of having to pretend I don't support a two person household, In which case Chapter 13 is actually increasing the amount of money I currently pay out each month with no relief.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search