California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/24/08, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


Filing Chapter 7 in California

My question is this, if you are no longer married and have no income, except state aid, can you file Bk? I recently got a divorce, I'm currently not working due to being laid off from the Mortgage industry and then becoming pregnant with no one wanting to hire me. I however NEED to file Bk because I have not been able to pay anything in over a year, can i file without income?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search