California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/15/09, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


Violation of the Stay Threatening Collection with Gun

In Chapt 7 bankruptcy, will a judge dismiss an adversary proceeding if the plaintiff threatens the debtor with a gun and states that he is “going to get his money one way or the other?” (There was a witness who will testify.)

Do I file a motion to dismiss based on violation of the Stay (ie: coercion, intimidation?)

The police have investigated and they have decided to press criminal charges against the guy. (He has a history of violence.)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search