California  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/10/03, 6:44 pm

Legal Question


Corporate Startup and Spouses

Myself and two other partners are wanting to start a Development Corporation. All would be equal officers. We are all concerned with the possibility of a death, divorce, or etc. of one of the members that their spouse would would now have some control in the business and or ability to get into the other members affairs. We would like to set up the Corporation so that in the event of a death, divorce, etc. the surviving spouse would not be able to disrupt the operation of the business, and would only be entitled to their spouses financial share not an officer/operational share.

Thank you for your consideration.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search