California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
12/01/07, 1:39 pm

Legal Question


Age, Race. Sex. Unfair treatment

Company X relocated me to San Diego, CA from Phoenix AZ in September 2005. Comp. X announced a re-organization and eliminated my job 11/19/07

I am physically and mentally stressed, nervous, nose bleeds, high blood pressure, can’t sleep and severely and traumatically stressed and depressed

Severance Package- does not state a reason for the Separation Agreement

Relo-package? A market analysis was completed by Coldwell Banker and it shows that the house that my husband and I purchases for the purposes of working for Comp X, value has declined from $675,000 to 619,000. I stand to lose my entire down payment of $70,000, and place me into financial hardship. Potential Breech of Contract. There is a clause in the relo policy that states that the Home Sale will be made up by 100% of the purchase price???

Announcement of the elimination of the Position ;I was not offered the opportunity to interview for the new position that replaced my eliminated, of which I meet all the requirements and appear to be more qualified than any of the candidates automatically chosen.

More importantly, I was and am the only African American Female in the country. There are no African American Females at this level to the CEO. I am also 45yrs old.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search