California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Son was shot on accident
My son was shot in stomach, 9 mil hollow point, went thru 4 organs, scar from groin to chest and bullit still in him 1 inch from spine. He was shot by a 17 yr boy, divorced parents, lives with mother and visits farther. He was on Oxycodien/zanx, gun belong to 22 yr felon who recieved it from grandfather as a gift, it was not reg. to 22 yr old. Happened in the 22 yr parents home in his bedroom...My son was in the bathroom. While in the bathroom the 17 yr old found the gun on the side of the bed and started to play with it...My son came out of bathroom sat on bed and started to text someone when he looked up to see his friend with the gun pointing at him and his friend pulled the trigger,7lb pull, 9 mil hollow point. Question is what can be done?


