California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
home owners rights with regards to pets
when we bought our condo it was agreed with the developer that we are allowed to have at a maximun of two pets with us, so we moved with our two dogs.a poodle and a terrier.just recently we received a letter from the homeowners board of directors that our dogs are causing nuisance to the common area.we don't even bring the dogs to the common area.dogs narure is too bark when they think an intruder comes near our gate. but this dogs are not being unattended.we let them stop when we hear them barking.when we're working at night as we're nurses we put them in our bathroom towards the parking area .what is our right as homeowners to keep our dogs for we strongly believe we're being picked on this since we don't bring the dogs to the common area, and let them bark as claimed.i would appreciate any advice regarding this matter as we loved our dogs soo much that they're just a source of joy when comming from a very stressfull nights.thank you soo much


