California | Civil Rights Law
11/03/09, 8:37 pm
Legal Question
is it legal for christian companies other christians?
is it legal for christian companies other christians?
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
What??? |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
???
Christian 'companies' must follow all the same rules as any other secular company. The law provides an exception to churches and religious institutions, which may discriminate and hire only those in the same religion or with the same beliefs. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
► Can the Government ask for attorney's fees if a litigation is brought against them?
► I am a high school student in california I was wondering if i can create along with...
► Can I evict a roommate/ex-boyfriend who is a subtenant on a signed lease in...
► We are living with my inlaws and we pay for food for the house but not cash for rent...
► How do I get my picture, name and address off Megan's Law List ?
► My 18 l/2 year old son lives with a family and helps take care of their three...
► I would like to sponge civil and criminal records in san mateo calif. can you tell...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press