Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

my parents live in a mobile home park, every tuesday my daughters and my dog go visit them for the day. Last week, Wed morning my husband received an email supposedly from the park management, saying that they had surveillance tape of our dog running off leash and that this has been an ongoing problem for the past several months. I called my mom and asked her about it, she said the dog is not out and that she would talk to the manager. When she went to the office, they said that they hadn't sent the email, but likely it had come from my mother's neighbor, who has cameras and has already sent threatening letters to my parents in other regards. So my question is this, Is it legal for her to send an email to my husband at work, pretending to be from the property management team?

Asked on 9/18/13, 12:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No

Read more
9/18/13, 7:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now