California | Construction Law
4/04/08, 2:22 am
Legal Question
Mechanic Lien
How do I get one removed from my property in Los Angeles Ca.
Mechanic Lien
How do I get one removed from my property in Los Angeles Ca.
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Ostrove |
Re: Mechanic Lien If the mecnanic's lien is more than 90 days old with the contractor, supplier, etc.. suing to enforce it. it has expired by operation of law. A letter should be sent to the contractor informing him that the lien must be released as it has expired. If he fails to do so you must petetion the court to expunge the lien.
Please do not hesitate to contact my office for further help. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: Mechanic Lien By paying the debt, if you owe it. However, the holder of the lien is required to timely pursue and perfect his lien claim. If he hasn't done so correctly, you could demand he remove the lien. That doesn't mean loses he right to sue you and collect for the debt though.
|
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12203
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Defective Window We contracted with a customer to paint their house and install...
► Construction There is a big construction next to the building my business in. Large...
► New Home poorly made we are looking for an Attorney who can help us with our New...
► Contract law Our church is planning some painting and minor remodeling. Does...
► Breach of Contract I hired a contractor on 2/16/07 to do an addition on my home, he...
► Contractor lied to me about paying the concrete. Contractor ordered the concrete...
► Contractor question part I i am a contractor and my client changed the scope of work...
More Construction Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press