California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
7/14/09, 2:32 pm

Legal Question


neighbor harrassment over new addition

We are building a garage with guest apartment upstairs in a mountain subdivision. We planned carefully by using an engineer for our plans, got all pertinant permits and utility approvals and are using a licensed contractor. Our neighbor on the other side of the old existing house is threatening a suit because she can no longer see the same view through our backyard from her kitchen window. She sent us a threatening letter and has been seen taking photos of the project. Do we have any reason to worry about her threat of legal action if we have followed all legal channels on this project?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search