California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/06/07, 5:45 am

Legal Question


Out of Business

I recently purchased laser hair removal session from a clinic. I paid upfront for 6 sessions and one year of unlimited touch ups. This is documented on my receipt. My treatments have not concluded and I was shocked to discover that the company unexpectedly went out of business. I am told that the owners skipped town. They did not contact any of their customers, and did not offer any refunds. My credit card company stated that they may be able to withdraw the money from the company's bank account, citing fraud as the reason. If not, is there any other way I can recieve my money or file a fraud lawsuit against a company that is no longer in business? How do I go about finding out who is responsible for this? Someone should be held responsible, whether or not I can get my money back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search