California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/17/07, 1:25 am

Legal Question


Car warranty

I bought 2003 car, brand new from a

dealer in April 2004. The car

warranty is 4 years / 40k miles. The

car currently has 17k miles. I expect

that the warranty will expire in April

2008, 4 years after I bought it,

assuming I do not hit 40k mileage

before then. I checked with dealer

and they say that the warranty

expires in Dec 2007, almost 5

months before the 4 year

anniversary of when I purchased

the vehicle. They say that the

waaranty starts from the ''in service

date'' which they say is 12/2/03 -

when should the warranty really

start and in my case expire ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search