California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/18/07, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


Unauthorized inquiry in my credit report

A collection agency has been after me for at least 20 years on a default credit card payment issued by first interstate bank in 1981 for $2000. I have credit monitoring service that emailed me an alert that this agency has placed an inquiry in my experian credit report on 3/16/07 without my consent, permission or authorization. Do i have any legal recourse to obtain monetary compensation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search