California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Vacating a Judgment in CA
When a Judgment is vacated, and the Plaintiff does nothing, does it become permanent after a period of time?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Carl Starrett |
Re: Vacating a Judgment in CA I presume you are referring to the court setting aside a default judgment. I'm not sure what you mean by saying that the Plaintiff did nothing. In most cases, the court would require you to file and response to the Complaint and then place the matter on the active calendar so that it can be processed like any other case.
The court will eventually schedule a Case Management Conference so the judge can review the status of the case and possibly order the matter to mediation or set a trial date. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Search Questions and Answers


