California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/22/00, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


Bad business buy turns into collection

I owned a candle business on the internet. When I started my business I ordered ALL of my products from one company. It took them about 6 weeks to even send out my $3,000 order. I had to repeatedly call and find out when their driver was bringing my order. Finally the driver came and only brought half of my order.

I called then to find out when I would get the rest of my order and they told me in 2 to 3 weeks.

I already waited for 6 weeks, then I had to wait more. I could not get my website done due to the fact that I didn't have my products to take pictures of. I finally told them to cancel my whole order because I couldn't wait that much longer after I already waited this long. They told me I had to ship back their product and pay the shipping or they would come back and pick it up and I would pay for that shipping. I told them to come pick up their products, but I was not going to pay for the shipping. They never came and picked up the products, nor did they ever call me. It has been over a year now, and they sent me a collection letter stating that I owe them $1400.

Since then my business has been shut down and I don't have any paperwork to prove any of this.

Is there anything I can do to solve this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search